Reviews of The Terraces at Park Marino

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Michael Carrillo
7 months ago

My sister in law is at the Terraces and my wife and I couldn’t be happier that we found this place. We needed to move her quickly a few years ago because of seizures she was having. It is close to where we live and we can visit at any time. The staff is caring and there are many activities and events that she can participate in. That being said it was during the covid lockdowns that I was really impressed on how they performed for the residents. Even though they needed to stay in here apartments or rooms, the staff may sure to check on them and did all they could to keep their spirits up. Sam Baum is the director with lots of years of experience. He is easy to talk with and get ahold of. Please consider The Terraces at Park Marino, as one of your options.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By TM via APLACEFORMOM
8 months ago

Our experience has been pretty positive. We’re happy with The Terraces. They take good care of the residents. They are extremely friendly and know everyone by name, family included. In today’s world especially, it’s been a positive experience. And I feel it’s a pretty good value.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Daniel Villegas via GOOGLE
9 months ago
The Terraces at Park Marino
By Max B via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I been here 5 years ( I must like it) I have a great room with amazing view ( I could see the mountains). The food is excellent the staff is great. One important note to say; is the community is very calm and quiet. I would recommend The Terraces.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Ruth W via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I always like living here, and every year gets better. The food is good and the chef makes special dishes that taste delicious. The activities are always on the 3rd floor which is very convenient for me. I give this place a 10/5.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Virgil S via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

[name removed] is one of the greatest person at the Terraces, also the housekeeper [name removed] she works so hard. The food is excellent, and the community is very clean.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Patti J via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

Every Thursday I do the flower arrangements, I also enjoy happy hour, I really enjoy the extra events the team puts out. I’m very happy with all the activities. I enjoy the staff, I love the residents we communicate very well. Great place.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Erin D via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I been living at the Terraces for over 6 months. The staff and residents are all nice, and good people. The activities are good and I really like the exercise class in the morning. Another thing I like about the Terraces is my room its so big and I got a nice view. Also the caregivers are amazing.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Tak E via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I like everything about this place the building is so nice. My room is right next to the elevators so that’s convenient I don’t have to walk far. Overall everything is excellent. The service is over the top. The best part is I don’t have to cook, or go grocery shopping.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Virginia M via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I’m very happy with the service and all the help that all the workers provide for me.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Ronald R via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

The staff is great, [names removed] their all nice. They treat me well. The food is good and the meals have variety. The best activity is bingo twice a week, and also males play poker.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Carlos A via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I’m fairly new to the community, everyone is friendly and caring. The staff likes my jokes so that’s great. I don’t have any complaints. I really appreciate everything they do for me. I love it here!

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Georgia Z via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

People are nice, specially [name removed]. People are so helpful. They have good lunch the kitchen staff is fast at getting what you need. If you’re looking for a friendly environment, come to The Terraces, you will love it.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Karen B via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

The people that work here are amazing, the people that lives here are wonderful. The kitchen staff is very helpful. The activities are always fun and we have activities meeting every month, to give our ideas for new activities. I give this place a high score.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Marilyn W via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

The only think I would say is safe place to live, I don’t have to worry about making food, cleaning my room, and I always have something to do because we have a lot of activities daily. The food is very healthy and always good.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Moldred L via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

The staff is very friendly, very accommodating to the those who have medical needs. The kitchen staff is very patient and the food is delicious. [Name removed] is incredible, and our driver [name removed] is a great driver and patient. The neighbors are so nice. I can’t name a rude neighbor, (I like the mall. I’m very happy to be here.) 5/5

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Kiave S via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I really like living at the Terraces. I been here for about 5 years. I enjoy all the activities, I really like arts and crafts, with [name removed]. I feel like this place is perfect, to me the staff is amazing.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Noelle Sickels
9 months ago

My sister really appreciates all the many musical events; the chance to have significant input through Resident Council and the committees on food, movies, and activities; and the stimulating discussions at Sam’s Cafe and What’s Happening?.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Irsula H via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

One of the best things we have in the community is the social café with [name removed], it brings people together, and we heard different options, and it opens up personalities. It’s by far my favorite activity. I really like [name removed], she is great, [name removed] brings fun to the community. The front desk lady is always nice and helpful. The Executive Director is friendly and caring. [Name removed] is so special, and helpful.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Mary Elizabeth W. via YELP
9 months ago

We were fortunate to have found The Terraces a little more than 4 years ago when our mother (in-law), Pansy, and her sister, Frances, were no longer able to live independently in the apartment they had shared for many years. Family members visited several facilities, and it became very clear that The Terraces was the right spot for them. Others have reviewed The Terraces and commented on the beautiful decor, the cleanliness, the activities, the good food, the beautiful outdoor area, and the lovely apartments – all of which is true! However, without professional, attentive, caring and compassionate staff, none of that is enough to give the peace of mind a family needs when their loved ones move to assisted living. From the very earliest days, both Pansy and Frances were “known” by every staff member they encountered. They made many friends among the residents, and found numerous activities in which to participate. Pansy was happy to serve on a committee, representing the residents, and was proud to be a part of keeping The Terraces the wonderful place that it is. Of course, Covid wreaked havoc on all our lives throughout 2020 and 2021. The Terraces staff remained on top of every CDC/State/Federal recommendation, keeping everyone safe throughout the pandemic. We received frequent reports of negative test results, cleaning protocol, updates to restrictions on visitation, and the status of vaccinations for all. They could not have done a more stellar job in that regard. In late Spring, after a fall, we moved Aunt Frances to Safe Haven (a smaller Memory Care wing inside the Terraces) as her escalating physical & mental health issues made it both unsafe and unrealistic for Mom to continue caring for her in their shared apartment. Pansy herself was not well, but her devotion to her sister made this decision to live separately an extremely difficult one. However, it was made a bit easier in knowing that she could go right downstairs and check on Frances any time – and she did so, frequently! Sadly, Pansy’s health was declining as well. The final week of her life was spent in her home at The Terraces, on hospice. We were blessed to find a wonderful hospice care team and some part-time caregivers. Family members took turns round the clock to be with Mom daily and throughout the night. The kitchen called up to the room to see if we needed to order meals, making sure that nothing was overlooked. The Health Center staff at The Terraces checked on us every evening after hours, during the night, and through early morning when the full staff arrived for the new day. They always asked if we needed anything, helped us turn Mom in bed, and they offered not only their support but their genuine love and concern. There are many individual staff members at The Terraces who deserve the highest praises…too many to mention all of them here. A special thanks to Sam Baum, the Director, who made each step of this journey – from the first introductory steps to Mom’s very last breath – as easy as it could possibly be. There is just no one like him, and he sets the tone for the rest of the staff. Our gratitude is best summed up in the letter written (by my sister-in-law) to the amazing folks at The Terraces and Safe Haven: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Dear Terraces & Safe Haven Staff, We are completely grateful to each and every member of the Terraces/Safe Haven staff for the kindness, support and assistance offered to our family in the weeks leading to and following the death of our mother, Pansy Wing. Each of you has touched our hearts with your quiet hugs, gentle concern, and thoughtful genuine offers of assistance that have brought comfort and made a difference during this time of sorrow. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything, big and small, that was offered to Pansy and ourselves to support and assist us through such a difficult time. Your kindness and sincerity was greatly appreciated and will always be remembered. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Our family is beyond grateful…if you are looking for a special, safe, loving “next home” for yourself or a loved one – we highly recommend The Terraces and Safe Haven. There are not enough words, nor enough space, to extoll all the wonderful virtues. Go see for yourself, you’ll not regret it.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Russ L via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

Me and my wife always say we are so fortunate to be at The Terraces. This place is amazing. I personally love the way [name removed] (the Marketing Director) runs this community. The staff is amazing, very confident and humorous. The food is pleasant, the fitness class is right for people our age, and the instructor is amazing.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Diane M via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I have been here 6 years and nobody has said “NO” ever. The staff is the best. I love this place so much, I recommend it to anyone. The rooms are beautiful and the prices are fair. Really come check this place, you will be in love.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Cecile C via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I toured the community with my friend looking for a place for her husband and I was pleasantly surprised that the community is very homey and lively.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Gloria S via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

The marketing director is very intellectual and a great person. The Terraces is very lucky to have [name removed]! I love the activities and the staff.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Cheryl S via APLACEFORMOM
9 months ago

I called for information regarding my Aunt and the person in charge,[name removed], was very professional and knowledgeable about the elderly and her community. The services were exactly what we were looking for and fits right in our family budget.

The Terraces at Park Marino
By Carla C. via YELP
9 months ago

Transitioning my Dad to assisted living was very difficult. Despite his disabilities, he wasn’t ready. Sam, the Community Relations Director at The Terraces, and his team made the experience as easy as possible for all of us. From the moment I first stepped in for a visit, I could feel that everyone that works at the Terraces has a “heart first” attitude. The compassion and joy is visible in every detail. I feel confident Dad is in a safe and happy home. I love the variety and frequency of activities and the friendly feel of the community. Whenever I talk to other residents, they offer how happy they are and how they feel like they have a voice in the activities.

The Terraces
at Park Marino

2587 E. Washington Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91107

Office Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm